• Home
  • Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of the iTernity GmbH (iTernity) as of 01.01.2006
1. General
The contract partner submits to the following General Terms and Conditions for the entire business relationship. For the entire business relationship iTernity's General Terms and Conditions shall apply exclusively. The contract partner's general terms and conditions are not accepted.
2. Contract Conclusion
2.1  Any offers from iTernity are subject to change, unless explicitly designated as binding. They are particularly subject to iTernity being supplied, to stocks and prior sale.
2.1.1  The contract with iTernity shall come about by written confirmation of the order or by delivery of the goods. Written form (including but not limited to e-mail, fax, and similar) shall be sufficient to meet the requirement of writing.
2.1.2  In relation to non-merchants, for whom Paragraph 305 German Civil Code (BGB) requires the incorporation of these General Terms and Conditions, a written confirmation of an order together with the General Terms and Conditions constitutes a new offer by iTernity. If there is no response within seven days, acceptance of the goods shall be considered to be confirmation of the intent to accept. Receipt of a declaration of acceptance shall be waived, Paragraph 151 German Civil Code (BGB).
2.2  Any errors in telephonic or electronic communication shall be to the detriment of the party that initiated the communication (e.g. the caller or sender).
2.3  iTernity reserves all rights in quotations, charts, drawings, technical descriptions and explanations. They may not be reproduced or brought to the attention of third parties without the prior written consent of iTernity.
2.4  When registering, the customer is under a duty to state true particulars. If customer details change, including but not limited to the customer's name, address, e-mail address, telephone number or bank account details, the customer is under a duty to notify iTernity of said change without undue delay. If the customer fails to provide such information, or if the customer gives false details from the outset, iTernity reserves the right to rescind the contract or to claim damages. Rescission shall be declared in writing. Sending an e-mail shall also be sufficient to meet the requirement of writing. The customer must ensure that the e-mail address, which the customer has given, can be reached at the time when it is given, and that the possibility of receiving e-mail messages is not excluded because of message forwarding or because the e-mail account has been closed or is full (over quota).
3. Delivery
3.1  The delivery period shall not commence before the documents, approvals and releases that are necessary in order to implement the contract have been provided and not before any agreed down payment by the customer has been received.
3.2  Any unforeseen impediment to delivery (e.g. labor dispute or iTernity not supplied on time), for which iTernity has no responsibility, shall entitle iTernity to extend the delivery period by the duration of the disruption, up to a maximum of eight weeks.
3.3  In addition iTernity reserves the right to rescind if - despite having concluded a congruent hedging transaction - iTernity is itself not supplied, or is not supplied in time. In the event of any disruption in iTernity's own supplies affecting part of the delivery the following shall apply: iTernity can rescind partial deliveries unless the purchaser proves that the remaining part deliveries are of no interest to him. iTernity is also at liberty to choose to rescind the whole contract unless the purchaser proves that the remaining partial deliveries are of interest to him. This provision shall apply mutatis mutandis in the event of Clause 6.8.
4. Reservation of Title
4.1  The goods shall remain the property of iTernity until payment has been made in full. The reservation of title extends to the satisfaction of all claims arising out of the business relationship and also applies to any claims that arise in future before title has passed. The reserved goods therefore serve as security for the respective balance from time to time. The purchaser assigns his claims arising out of any re-sale, including value added tax, as well as the consideration for the rights and claims that serve as security for the re-sale, to iTernity in advance. In the event of any re-sale with the purchaser's own or third-party property the assignment shall be effected only in the amount of iTernity's purchase price claim.
4.2  The purchaser is authorized to re-sell in the ordinary course of business. The purchaser may neither pledge the item delivered nor transfer ownership thereof by way of security. iTernity must be notified before delivery of any rights of third parties that may affect the reserved goods.
4.3  Any further processing of delivered goods shall, as far as iTernity is concerned, be performed as a refiner without any liabilities thereby accruing for iTernity. In particular, this provision does not constitute a mandate. The reservation of title shall continue in the converted article to the extent described (extended and prolonged).
4.4  The purchaser shall remain entitled to assert debts arising out of re-sale against third parties in his own name. This authorization to collect debts shall lapse when the purchaser is in default.
4.5  The purchaser must notify any access by third parties to the reserved goods, including assigned claims, to iTernity without undue delay. Damage arising out of any breach of this duty to notify, e.g. because of a belated filing or failure to file a third-party action against enforcement, shall be borne by the purchaser.
4.6  iTernity undertakes to release the security as soon as the realisable value thereof exceeds the outstanding debts owed to iTernity by more than 10 %.
5. Price
5.1  In dealings with non-merchants iTernity shall charge the agreed price provided that the delivery date is not more than four months after placement of the order.
5.2  In dealings with merchants iTernity shall charge the latest list price. The same shall apply in dealings with non-merchants if the delivery date is more than four months after placement of the order. If there is no list price, the price used in advertisements at that time shall apply (cf. Clause 5.3).
5.3  In cases which fall under Clause 5.2, iTernity's contract partners, who are not merchants, shall have a right to cancel if they prove that the average market price on the day of delivery is exceeded by a rate of more than 20 %.
5.4  Price agreements with non-merchants include value added tax; price agreements with merchants do not include value added tax. All prices apply ex warehouse and do not include packaging, carriage or insurance.
5.5  Prices are basically in EUR, even if not additionally stated. In foreign transactions the currency is the currency that was the subject of the contract negotiations.
6. Payment
6.1  Invoices are due immediately upon receipt of the goods.

6.1.1  They must be paid in cash or by bank money (transfer).

6.1.2  A sum credited in a bank transfer or direct debit processes does not mean that payment has been made. Rather, payment is effected only once the credited amount has become final and irrevocable on iTernity's accounts. Until then the retention of title (Clause 4) shall continue to subsist in full. This shall also apply to payments made by bill of exchange or cheque.
6.2  Deductions are not permitted unless they have expressly been agreed with iTernity. It is agreed that any trade practice to the contrary shall not apply. Counterclaims may be offset only if the claim is undisputed.
6.3  Payments received shall be appropriated first to all due claims in the order in which they arose. The contract partner's right to make unilateral stipulations regarding satisfaction is excluded for the entire contractual relationship.

6.4  If a claim under Clauses 6.1 and 6.3 is still outstanding five days after the occurrence of default, iTernity shall charge default interest in the amount of eight percentage points above the base interest rate.

6.5 Default occurs when a dunning notice is given, however, no later than on the 30th day after the due date and receipt of an invoice or equivalent payment demand.

6.6 Notwithstanding Clause 6.4, iTernity may prove that the loss caused by default is greater and the contract partner may prove that the loss caused by default is lower.
6.7 All claims by iTernity shall become due altogether and any deferment of payment granted shall end if one of the following cases occurs: The purchaser is in default with performance of an obligation, if it becomes known that a bill of exchange or cheque is protested (irrespective of whether this is against third parties), the purchaser stops making his payments, is overindebted or insolvency proceedings over his assets are opened or the opening of such proceedings is denied because of a lack of assets.
6.8  In cases that fall under Clause 6.7 iTernity shall have the option between rescission, damages, a right to payment in advance or the provision of appropriate security. Unless otherwise agreed in an individual arrangement, only a bank guarantee will be considered appropriate security.
7. The Bearing of the Risk
 7.1 Irrespective of the place of performance, the statutory rules governing sales by delivery to a place other than the place of performance (at the request of the purchaser) (Versendungskauf) shall always apply to deliveries by iTernity. The contract partner shall bear the risk with effect from handover to an appropriate carrier. Any agreement on carriage-paid delivery in the individual case shall not change this.
7.2  Returns are carried at the purchaser's risk, unless the purchaser is exercising a statutory warranty right because of defects.
8. Warranty for Defects
8.1  The limitation period for the statutory warranty for defects in quality (Sachmängel) is limited by iTernity to a period of one year.
8.2  Deliveries must be inspected immediately after receipt. Any manifest defects must be reported without undue delay. In the event of any failure to meet this obligation the warranty for it is excluded.

8.2.1  Damage to the packaging or to the goods delivered must be reported to and confirmed by the carrier. In addition the damage must be reported to iTernity. Damage that is not immediately manifested must be reported without undue delay after discovery.

8.2.2  iTernity must be notified without undue delay after discovery in the event of any failure to delivery, belated delivery, wrong delivery, delivery of too much or too little, or defective delivery. Reference is made to the duty to inspect.

8.2.3  For non-merchants the following shall apply in lieu of the provisions in Clauses 8.2.1 -
8.2.2: Damage in transit must be reported as described above. For all other damage the following applies: Any manifest defects must be reported within seven days. Any hidden defects must be reported within the statutory warranty periods.
8.3  If the purchased goods are defective, iTernity shall have a right of subsequent performance, by, at the purchaser's option, either eliminating the defect or by delivering goods that are free from defects. iTernity can refuse subsequent performance if it involves excessively high costs. Any repair shall be made at iTernity's place of business. Any on site service in derogation from this shall only be carried out on the basis of a separate agreement.
8.4  Any goods intended to be returned must be properly packed. Damage in transit caused because of improper packaging shall also be borne by the purchaser. Only the original packaging shall be deemed to be proper packaging. iTernity shall fulfill its obligation to take back packaging even after expiry of the statutory warranty periods.
8.5  After repair has failed twice or if iTernity refuses subsequent defect rectification, the purchaser can rescind the contract or can reduce the purchase price by declaration to iTernity (price reduction). There shall be no right to damages. By contrast, in the case of mainframe installations the agreed test run time shall be decisive. iTernity's right to repair shall only lapse after the expiry thereof.
9. Duty to Take Back Goods
9.1  Exemption clause
iTernity is exempted by the customer from its duty to take back goods pursuant to Paragraph 10(2) German Act on the Bringing into Circulation, Taking Back and the Environmentally-Friendly Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ElektroG). This also applies to associated claims by third parties. When use of the delivered goods has finished, the customer must dispose of them at his own cost in accordance with the statutory provisions.
9.2  Regulation with regard to Drop Shipments
If the customer passes goods delivered by iTernity on to commercial third parties, it is the customer's duty to oblige the commercial third party to properly dispose of the goods in accordance with the statutory obligations and at the third party's cost when the goods are no longer in use. If the goods are passed on again, a corresponding duty must be imposed on the buyer. In the event that third parties, to whom goods delivered by iTernity have been passed on, are not obliged to contractually assume the disposal obligation and to pass said obligation on due to an omission on the part of the customer, the customer shall be under an obligation to take back and properly dispose of the goods delivered by iTernity when the goods are no longer used and to do so at the third-party’s cost and in accordance with the statutory provisions. The customer is under a duty to document the proper passing on of the obligation. He must be able to prove the passing on of the obligation to iTernity at any time.
9.3  Suspension of the Limitation Period
iTernity's right to be exempted by the customer shall not be time-barred before the expiry of two years after use of the equipment has finally ceased. The two-year suspension of the limitation period shall start to run upon receipt by iTernity of a written notification by the customer that use of the equipment has been ceased.
10. Extent of Liability
10.1  iTernity shall only be liable for intent and gross negligence. This also applies to the liability for vicarious agents or other helpers.
10.2  Liability for ordinary negligence (leichte Fahrlässigkeit) and, to the extent permitted by statute, for intermediate negligence (mittlere Fahrlässigkeit) is  excluded. This also applies to the liability for vicarious agents or other helpers.
10.3  The liability of iTernity's helpers is limited in accordance with Clauses 10.1 - 10.2.
10.4  The above limitation of liability under Clause 10.1 - 10.3 applies to compensation for damage caused by a defect and to consequential damage caused by a defect, irrespective of the pre-contractual, contractual or non-contractual basis of the claim, provided that the contract partner's body, life or health was not affected or the breach is not a breach of a material contractual obligation (cardinal obligation).
11. Exclusion of Liability
Any failure to receive a consignment must be reported to iTernity within two weeks following issue of the invoice or knowledge of the dispatch. Any failure to notify iTernity shall exclude iTernity from liability.
12. Export Transactions
12.1 Legal notice: Goods delivered by iTernity may be subject to German and foreign export controls and embargos. The re-export from Germany and the re-import to third countries is then only permitted with the consent of the competent authorities (as the case may be, several countries and the EU).
12.2 It is up to the contract partner to check the possibility of Clause 12.1 on a case by case basis.
12.3 Likewise, it is up to the contract partner to advise his customers of the possibility of Clause
12.1 and to use its influence to ensure that any existing obligations are fulfilled right through to the end customer.
13. Place of performance
The place of performance shall be iTernity's registered office (seat).
14. Place of jurisdiction
14.1 The place of jurisdiction shall be iTernity's registered office (seat) in Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. This applies to local and international jurisdiction. The contract partner's place of jurisdiction is revoked.
14.2 The provision applies to contractual relations with merchants, public-sector legal entities and public-sector special funds or bodies. For non-merchants the statutory rules shall continue to apply.
15. Applicable Law
German civil substantive law (choice of law in accordance with Art. 27 Introductory Act to the German Civil Code (EGBGB)) shall apply exclusively. The application of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) is excluded. German law shall apply instead.
16. Written form
Any amendments and additions (individual agreements) must be made in writing.
17. Scope of Application
These General Terms and Conditions only apply to entrepreneurs (Unternehmer).
Contact
Tel.: +49 (0) 761/59034 - 810
Email:info[at]iternity.com

 

Syngenta ensures compliance with HPE and iTernity


More flexibility thanks to virtualization – iCAS on virtual servers.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der iTernity GmbH (iTernity) vom 01.01.2006

1. Allgemeines

Nachstehenden AGB unterwirft sich der Vertragspartner von iTernity für die gesamte Geschäftsverbindung. Für die gesamte Geschäftsverbindung gelten ausschließlich die AGB von iTernity. Die Geschäftsbedingungen des Vertragspartners von iTernity werden nicht anerkannt.

2. Vertragsabschluss

2.1  Angebote von iTernity erfolgen freibleibend, soweit sie nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet werden. Insbesondere stehen sie unter dem Vorbehalt der Selbstbelieferung, des Lagervorrats und des Zwischenverkaufs.

2.1.1  Der Vertrag mit iTernity kommt durch die schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung oder durch Auslieferung der Ware zustande. Zur Wahrung der Schriftform reicht Textform aus (E-Mail, Fax u.a.).

2.1.2  Gegenüber Nichtkaufleuten, bei denen eine Einbeziehung dieser AGB nach § 305 BGB geboten ist, stellt die schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung verbunden mit den AGB ein neues Angebot seitens iTernity dar. Soweit innerhalb sieben Tagen keine Reaktion erfolgt, wird in der Annahme der Ware die Bestätigung des Annahmewillens gesehen. Auf den Zugang einer Annahmeerklärung wird verzichtet, § 151 BGB.

2.2  Fehler der telefonischen oder elektronischen Übermittlung gehen zu Lasten desjenigen, der das Übermittlungsgerät eingesetzt hat (z.B. des Anrufers).

2.3  An Kostenvoranschlägen, Schaubildern, Zeichnungen, technischen Darstellungen und Erläuterungen behält sich iTernity alle Rechte vor. Sie dürfen ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung iTernity weder vervielfältigt noch Dritten zur Kenntnis gebracht werden.

2.4  Der Kunde ist bei der Registrierung verpflichtet, wahrheitsgemäße Angaben zu machen. Sofern sich Daten des Kunden ändern, insbesondere Name, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, Bankverbindung, ist der Kunde verpflichtet, diese Änderung unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Unterlässt er diese Information oder gibt er von vornherein falsche Daten an, behält sich iTernity den Rücktritt oder Schadensersatz vor. Der Rücktritt wird schriftlich erklärt. Die Schriftform ist auch durch Absenden einer E-Mail gewahrt. Der Kunde hat dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass die von ihm angegebene E-Mail-Adresse ab dem Zeitpunkt der Angabe erreichbar ist, und nicht aufgrund von Weiterleitung, Stillegung oder Überfüllung des E-Mail-Kontos ein Empfang von E-Mail-Nachrichten ausgeschlossen ist.

3. Lieferung

3.1  Die Lieferfrist beginnt nicht vor Beibringung der für die Vertragsdurchführung notwendigen Unterlagen, Genehmigungen und Freigaben und Eingang einer vereinbarten Anzahlung durch den Kunden.

3.2  Unvorhergesehene Lieferhindernisse (z.B. Arbeitskampf, nicht rechtzeitige Selbstbelieferung), die iTernity nicht zu vertreten hat, berechtigen iTernity zur Verlängerung der Lieferfrist für die Dauer der Störung, jedoch um höchstens acht Wochen.

3.3  Zudem behält sich iTernity ein Rücktrittsrecht vor, wenn iTernity trotz Abschlusses eines kongruenten Deckungsgeschäfts nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig beliefert wird. Bei Störung der Selbstbelieferung mit einem Teil gilt: iTernity kann von Teillieferungen zurücktreten, es sei denn, der Käufer führt den Nachweis, dass die verbleibenden Teillieferungen für ihn ohne Interesse sind. iTernity kann nach freier Wahl auch vom ganzen Vertrag zurücktreten, es sei denn, der Käufer führt den Nachweis, dass die verbleibenden Teillieferungen für ihn von Interesse sind. Diese Regelung findet im Fall der Ziff. 6.8. entsprechende Anwendung.

4. Eigentumsvorbehalt

4.1  Die Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum von iTernity . Der Eigentumsvorbehalt erstreckt sich auf die Befriedigung aller Forderungen aus der Geschäftsbeziehung, gilt auch für künftig vor Eigentumsübergang entstehende Forderungen. Die Vorbehaltsware sichert also den jeweiligen Saldo. Der Käufer tritt seine Forderungen aus Weiterveräußerung einschließlich Umsatzsteuer sowie die Gegenleistung der die Weiterveräußerung sichernden Rechte und Ansprüche im voraus an iTernity ab. Im Falle einer Weiterveräußerung mit eigenen oder dritten Sachen erfolgt die Abtretung nur in der Höhe der Kaufpreisforderung von iTernity.

4.2  Der Käufer wird zur Weiterveräußerung im gewöhnlichen Geschäftsgang ermächtigt. Er darf den gelieferten Gegenstand weder verpfänden noch zur Sicherheit übereignen. Rechte Dritter, die die Vorbehaltware ergreifen könnten, sind iTernity vor Lieferung mitzuteilen.

4.3  Die Weiterverarbeitung von gelieferten Waren erfolgt für iTernity als Verarbeiter, ohne dass ihr hieraus Verbindlichkeiten erwachsen. Insbesondere liegt in dieser Bestimmung kein Auftrag. Der Eigentumsvorbehalt setzt sich im geschilderten Umfang (erweitert und verlängert) an der umgearbeiteten Sache fort.

4.4  Der Käufer bleibt berechtigt, Forderungen aus Weiterveräußerung gegen Dritte im eigenen Namen geltend zu machen. Diese Einziehungsermächtigung erlischt mit Verzugseintritt beim Käufer.

4.5  Der Käufer hat jeden Zugriff Dritter auf das Vorbehaltgut einschließlich abgetretener Forderungen sofort bei iTernity anzuzeigen. Schäden aus der Verletzung der Anzeigepflicht, z.B. wegen verspäteter oder unterlassener Drittwiderspruchsklage, trägt der Käufer.

4.6  iTernity verpflichtet sich zur Freigabe der Sicherheiten, sobald ihr realisierbarer Wert die offenen Forderungen von iTernity um mehr als 10 % übersteigt.

5. Preis

5.1  Im Verkehr mit Nichtkaufleuten berechnet iTernity den vereinbarten Preis, sofern der Liefertermin nicht mehr als vier Monate nach der Bestellung liegt.

5.2  Im Verkehr mit Kaufleuten berechnet iTernity den letzten Listenpreis. Das gleiche gilt im Verkehr mit Nichtkaufleuten, wenn der Liefertermin mehr als vier Monate nach der Bestellung datiert. Bei Fehlen eines Listenpreises gilt der zu diesem Zeitpunkt in Anzeigen verwendete Preis (vgl. Ziff. 5.3.).

5.3  Der nichtkaufmännische Vertragspartner von iTernity hat in den Fällen der Ziff. 5.2. ein Lösungsrecht, wenn er nachweist, dass der durchschnittliche Marktpreis am Tage der Auslieferung um einen Satz von mehr als 20 % überschritten ist.

5.4  Preisvereinbarungen mit Nichtkaufleuten verstehen sich mit, Preisvereinbarungen mit Kaufleuten ohne Umsatzsteuer. Alle Preise gelten ab Lager ohne Verpackung, Transport und Versicherung.

5.5  Preise sind grundsätzlich auch ohne besonderen Zusatz solche in EUR. Im Auslandsverkehr ist diejenige Währung zugrundegelegt, die Gegenstand der Vertragsverhandlungen war.

6. Zahlung

6.1  Rechnungen werden sofort mit Erhalt der Ware fällig.

6.1.1  Sie sind bar oder durch Verschaffung von Giralgeld (Überweisung) zu bezahlen.

6.1.2  Die Gutschrift von Beträgen im Überweisungs- und Bankeinzugsverfahren führt nicht zur Zahlung. Vielmehr tritt Zahlung erst ein, wenn die Gutschrift auf den Konten von iTernity endgültig und unwiderruflich geworden ist. Bis dahin besteht auch der Eigentumsvorbehalt (Ziff. 4) voll umfänglich fort. Dies gilt auch für Zahlungen per Wechsel und Scheck.

6.2  Abzüge sind nicht zulässig, es sei denn, sie sind ausdrücklich mit iTernity vereinbart worden. Entgegenstehende Handelsbräuche sind abbedungen. Eine Aufrechnung mit Gegenansprüchen ist nur bei unbestrittenen Forderungen zulässig.

6.3  Eingehende Zahlungen werden auf alle fälligen Forderungen in der Reihenfolge ihrer Entstehung angerechnet. Das Recht des Vertragspartners, einseitige Tilgungsbestimmungen vorzunehmen, ist für die gesamte Vertragsbeziehung abbedungen.

6.4  Ist eine Forderung gem. Ziff. 6.1. - 6.3. fünf Tage nach Verzugseintritt noch offen, so berechnet iTernity Verzugszinsen i.H.v. acht Prozentpunkten über dem Basiszinssatz.

6.5  Verzug tritt mit Mahnung, spätestens jedoch am 30. Tag nach Fälligkeit und Zugang einer Rechnung oder gleichwertigen Zahlungsaufstellung ein.

6.6  Unbeschadet der Ziff. 6.4. steht iTernity der Nachweis eines höheren, dem Vertragspartner der Nachweis eines geringeren Verzugsschadens offen.

6.7  Alle Forderungen von iTernity werden insgesamt fällig und eine etwaige Stundung endet, wenn einer der folgenden Fälle eintritt: Der Käufer gerät mit der Erfüllung einer Verbindlichkeit in Verzug, es werden Wechsel- oder Scheckproteste (gleichviel ob gegenüber Dritten) bekannt, der Käufer stellt seine Zahlungen ein, ist überschuldet oder es wird das Insolvenzverfahren über sein Vermögen eröffnet oder die Eröffnung mangels Masse abgelehnt.

6.8  In den Fällen der Ziff. 6.7. hat iTernity ein Wahlrecht zwischen Rücktritt, Schadensersatz, Anspruch auf Vorauszahlung oder Stellung geeigneter Sicherheiten. Als geeignete Sicherheit kommt vorbehaltlich abweichender Individualvereinbarung nur eine Bankbürgschaft in Betracht.

7. Gefahrtragung

7.1  Unabhängig vom Erfüllungsort gelten für die Lieferungen von iTernity immer die gesetzlichen Regeln über den Versendungskauf. Die Gefahr trägt der Vertragspartner ab Übergabe an eine geeignete Transportperson. Die Vereinbarung frachtfreier Lieferung im Einzelfall ändert hieran nichts.

7.2  Rücksendungen reisen auf Gefahr des Käufers, es sei denn, er übt ein gesetzliches Mängelgewährleistungsrecht aus.

8. Mängelgewährleistung

8.1  Die Verjährungsfrist für die gesetzliche Sachmängelgewährleistung wird durch iTernity auf ein Jahr beschränkt.

8.2  Lieferungen sind nach dem Empfang sofort zu untersuchen. Offenkundige Mängel sind unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Wird diese Obliegenheit versäumt, ist die Gewährleistung für sie ausgeschlossen. 

8.2.1  Beschädigungen der Verpackung oder der Liefersache sind dem Transporteur anzuzeigen und von ihm bestätigen zu lassen. Zudem ist die Beschädigung bei iTernity anzuzeigen. Nicht sofort erkennbare Schäden sind bei Entdeckung unverzüglich anzuzeigen.

8.2.2  Nicht-, Zuspät-, Falsch-, Zuviel-, Zuwenig- und mangelhafte Lieferungen sind iTernity unverzüglich nach Erkennen anzuzeigen. Auf die Untersuchungspflicht wird hingewiesen.

8.2.3  Für Nichtkaufleute tritt an die Stelle der Regelung Ziff. 8.2.1 - 8.2.2. folgendes: Transportschäden sind wie beschrieben anzuzeigen. Für alle anderen Schäden gilt: Offene Mängel sind binnen sieben Tagen anzuzeigen. Versteckte Mängel sind innerhalb der gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsfristen anzuzeigen.

8.3  Liegt ein Mangel der Kaufsache vor, steht iTernity ein Recht auf Nacherfüllung zu, nach Wahl des Käufers durch Beseitigung des Mangels, oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Sache. iTernity kann die Nacherfüllung verweigern, wenn sie mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten verbunden ist. Die Nachbesserung erfolgt am Geschäftssitz von iTernity. Davon abweichender Service vor Ort findet nur aufgrund besonderer Vereinbarung statt.

8.4  Die zur Rücksendung bestimmte Ware ist ordnungsgemäß zu verpacken. Transportschäden, die durch unsachgemäße Verpackung entstanden sind, belasten auch den Käufer. Als ordnungsgemäße Verpackung gilt nur die Originalverpackung. Ihre Pflicht zur Rücknahme von Verpackungen erfüllt iTernity auch nach Ablauf der gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsfristen.

8.5  Nach zweimaligem Scheitern der Nachbesserung oder bei Verweigerung der Nacherfüllung durch iTernity kann der Käufer vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder den Kaufpreis durch Erklärung gegenüber iTernity herabsetzen (mindern). Ein Anspruch auf Schadensersatz ist ausgeschlossen. Bei Großanlagen ist demgegenüber die vereinbarte Testlaufzeit maßgeblich. Erst nach deren Ablauf erlischt das Nachbesserungsrecht von iTernity.

9. Rücknahmepflicht

9.1  Freistellungsklausel

iTernity wird durch den Kunden von seiner Rücknahmepflicht gem. § 10 Abs. 2 ElektroG freigestellt. Dies gilt auch für damit in Zusammenhang stehende Ansprüche Dritter. Der Kunde hat die gelieferte Ware nach Nutzungsbeendigung auf eigene Kosten gem. den gesetzlichen Vorschriften zu entsorgen.

9.2  Regelung bzgl. des Streckengeschäftes

Gibt der Kunde von iTernity gelieferte Ware an gewerbliche Dritte weiter, so ist es seine Pflicht, den gewerblichen Dritten zur ordnungsgemäßen Entsorgung gem. den gesetzlichen Pflichten nach Beendigung der Nutzung auf Kosten des Dritten zu verpflichten. Sollte eine erneute Weitergabe erfolgen, so muss dem Abnehmer die entsprechende Weiterverpflichtung auferlegt werden. Sollten Dritte, an die von iTernity gelieferte Ware weitergegeben wurde, durch Unterlassen des Kunden nicht zur vertraglichen Übernahme der Entsorgungspflicht und zur Weiterverpflichtung verpflichtet worden sein, so besteht die Verpflichtung des Kunden, die von iTernity gelieferte Ware nach Nutzungsbeendigung auf seine Kosten zurückzunehmen und gem. den gesetzlichen Vorschriften ordnungsgemäß zu entsorgen. Der Kunde ist zur Dokumentation der ordnungsgemäßen Weiterverpflichtung verpflichtet. Er muss iTernity die Weiterverpflichtung jederzeit nachweisen können.

9.3  Hemmung der gesetzlichen Verjährung

iTernity Anspruch auf Freistellung durch den Kunden verjährt nicht vor Ablauf von zwei Jahren endgültiger Nutzungsbeendigung des Gerätes. Erst mit Zugang einer schriftlichen Mitteilung durch den Kunden bei iTernity bzgl. der Nutzungsbeendigung beginnt die zweijährige Ablaufhemmung zu laufen

10. Haftungsmaßstab

10.1  iTernity haftet nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit. Das gilt auch für die Haftung für Erfüllungsgehilfen und andere Hilfspersonen.

10.2  Die Haftung für leichte und, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, für mittlere Fahrlässigkeit ist ausgeschlossen. Das gilt auch für die Haftung für Erfüllungsgehilfen und andere Hilfspersonen.

10.3  Die Hilfspersonen von iTernity beschränken ihre eigene Haftung nach den Ziffern 10.1. - 10.2.

10.4  Die vorstehende Haftungsbeschränkung Ziff. 10.1. - 10.3. gilt für den Ersatz von Mangelschäden und von Mangelfolgeschäden gleich aus welcher vorvertraglichen, vertraglichen oder außervertraglichen Anspruchsgrundlage, soweit nicht Körper, Leben und Gesundheit des Vertragspartners betroffen worden sind oder die Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht (Kardinalpflicht) vorliegt.

11. Haftungsauschluss

Nichterhalt einer Sendung ist iTernity binnen zwei Wochen nach Rechnungsstellung oder Kenntnis von der Absendung anzuzeigen. Die Nichtanzeige schließt die Haftung von iTernity aus.

12. Exportgeschäfte

12.1  Rechtsbelehrung: Ggfls. unterliegen von iTernity gelieferte Waren deutschen und ausländischen Ausfuhrkontrollen und Embargobestimmungen. Die Wiederausfuhr aus Deutschland und der Reimport in Drittstaaten ist dann nur mit Zustimmung der zuständigen Behörden (evtl. mehrerer Staaten und der EU) zulässig.

12.2  Es ist Sache der Vertragspartner, sich fallweise über die Möglichkeit Ziff. 12.1 zu vergewissern.

12.3  Es ist ebenfalls Sache des Vertragspartners, seine Abnehmer auf die Möglichkeit Ziff. 12.1 hinzuweisen und auf die Erfüllung bestehender Verpflichtungen bis hin zum Endabnehmer hinzuwirken.

13. Erfüllungsort

Erfüllungsort ist der Geschäftssitz von iTernity.

14. Gerichtsstand

14.1  Gerichtsstand ist der Geschäftsitz von iTernity in Freiburg im Breisgau. Dies gilt für die örtliche und die internationale Zuständigkeit. Die Gerichtsstände des Vertragspartners sind derogiert.

14.2  Die Bestimmung ist anwendbar auf Vertragsbeziehungen zu Kaufleuten, juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts und öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen. Für Nichtkaufleute bleibt es bei den gesetzlichen Regeln.

15. Geltendes Recht

Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches materielles Zivilrecht (Rechtswahl nach Art. 27 EGBGB). Die Geltung des einheitlichen UN-Kaufrechts (CISG) ist abbedungen. An seine Stelle tritt deutsches Recht.

16. Schriftform

Änderungen und Ergänzungen (Individualabreden) bedürfen der Schriftform.

17. Geltungsbereich

Diese AGB gelten nur für Unternehmer.

Kontakt
Tel.: 0761/59034 - 810
Email: info[at]iternity.de

Ille Papier-Service GmbH

Die Ille Papier-Service GmbH setzt auf HPE & iCAS als Archivinfrastruktur

Noch mehr Flexibilität dank Virtualisierung - iCAS auf virtuellen Servern.